Music for Orchestra from Gravel Studios.

Home | Concert Band | Orchestra | Choir | Small Ensembles | About | Blog


Autumn Scenes from Morgan County, West Virginia is a piece in five movements for chamber orchestra. Each movement represents a different autumn day in the county where I live. Equinox, Apple Butter Festival, Halloween, and Thanksgiving. Written for strings, with Flute, Oboe, Bassoon, Clarinet, and Horn.

Listen to this piece: 1.Equinox 2.Apple Butter Festival 3.Halloween 4.Thanksgiving

Look at the first page of the score

Read more about Autumn Scenes from Morgan County, WV

Please Select One:
Single Part: Please Indicate

Video Game is composed in the style of classic video game music from the 80's. It has five movements: 1.Title Screen, 2.Run, Jump, Shoot, 3.Love Interest, 4.Final Battle, & 5.The End (Thanks for Playing!). This piece is designed to be easily playable by a good middle-school level ensemble. Suitable for either string orchestra, or full orchestra with optional wind parts.

Look at a sample of the score.

Listen to the synth version (in all its 8-bit glory) of the first three movements: 1.Title Screen 2.Run, Jump, Shoot 3.Love Interest

Read more about Video Game

Please Select One:
Single Part: Please Indicate

March of the Fat Women is a short, raucous, and fun piece that was written and must be played with tongues firmly planted in cheeks. While this piece is most effective with a large orchestra, an abundance of cues make it accessible for almost any ensemble. It would make a fabulous encore, especially if you're looking for a piece the concert band and orchestra can play together.

Look at the score.

Listen to the original chamber ensemble version.

Read more about this piece.

Please Select One:
Single Part: Please Indicate

Return to the main page

Copyright 2012 Peter Hopkins